.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-07-25 @ 12:12 a.m.
.butterfly.rejects.and.serial.kissers.

My restless heart was beating itself to death when you found me,

Tattered and torn,

Making a bed of dead grass and flowers

A cool, dry place to rest in peace

Because everything that had frayed my threadbare body

Finally became too much

And all my colors bled

But as i was breathing my final breaths

Soft and sweet

You found me

Your kindness creating a light, a flame, a star

Burning with such sincere warmth that,

To pull away would be suicide

And the nectar you fed me through your sugar drenched kisses,

Flooded my veins with verve

Who would have known in the next moment i'd be thrown

Into a cage with resilent bars of malice

Where the only thing i could do was tremble like a late night star

Wondering how you could do this to me

And in this cage i was forced to watch you seduce others like me

Aflame with the same heat you gave me

Feeding them the same sugary syrup

And as your collection of creatures amplified

Your plans became much more clear

For you are just a serial kisser

And we're just butterfly rejects

Colorless, such a mess

Just moths that weren't good enough for you to love and cherish

(though i swear i would have never eaten holes in anything)

So you just accumulate and use those you come across

Those who are so badly wounded they didn't give a fuck

Desperately wishing for a savior

Yet as soon as you got what you wanted

You decided our colors weren't vibrant enough

And placed us in a jar,

Saving maybe for a rainy day

(though i swear every day has rained since)

Something has got to be done about people like you

You can call it what you want, like friends with benefits

Or maybe just taking advantage

(though i swear i fail to see the benefits or the advantages)

But no matter what innocence you claim

You're still a vampire

Sucking our succulent veins

Does it make you feel good,

Pinning all your rejects to pages in a book

Like you're so fucking triumphant?

As good as you once made me feel,

Nothing is worth the pain you have cost me

And if you're not too busy hunting to hear-

I would have rather died that day than have been captured by you.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15