.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-10-21 @ 10:28 a.m.
.time.to.move.on

You ask me what it's like to be content with who i am,

With where i lie and how i feel inside

I wish i could tell you

But the truth is that this town has its bitter limbs wrapped around me

Like a jealous lover

Nails that break the skin

A familiar breath that whispers to me

"You can't do any better"

And i try not to fall into pieces

But with every wish to be let go

I get swallowed into the womb of the city a little more

Deeper i go

Oh it's time to move on

The dreams of other states await

And i know who's to blame for my insanity

You're not as cool as you pretend to be

So ask me what it's like to feel restless

Day after blood thirsty day

This i can tell you

Because the truth is that this town is like a high school

More politics than a capitalist's dream

Written deceptions on the backs of photographs

And between the pages of yearbooks

And they all whisper

"You can't do any better"

And i try not to fall into pieces

But with every step towards the city line

The harder it is to walk

Farther i fall

Oh it's time to move on

The dreams of fields, concrete and seas await

And you know you're to blame for my insanity

You're not as cool as you pretend to be

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15