.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-09-24 @ 8:15 p.m.
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami.

This isn't another lament of a broken heart

This is written in words with hope sewn between the spaces

Each curve of the letter drenched with a desire

A desire for you to notice me

And though they can only describe

And though you may never read them

My hopelessness looks better this way

I love to play the game of wanting what i can't have

Where i am the hunter and you are the most beautiful target

And staring at you with lust filled eyes is half the fun

Tell me how you move so gracefully

As you walk right by me

The sheer physics of your steps mesmorize me so

I can't bear to interrupt them

I love to hear your conversations like my favorite CD

I can blast those idyllic tones so loudly they bounce off the walls

And sink into me like bullets

Even the melodies of you speaking of other girls

Sound blissful to me

Though they infect my heart and mind with despair

I just want to hear you say you love me too

So i can let it burst in my ears every day

I love to pretend i'm just your friend

Playfully touching you while trying to be overly witty

Soaking my lines in sarcasm so you don't notice they're true

(50% of what people say when they're joking are true)

And hiding my hands under the table to keep them from reaching out

To touch you, hold you, shake you and make you love me

But if being one of the boys to you is what i have to do

To be close enough to admire you

Then i'll tattoo "best friends forever" across our hearts

A dangerous thing these words translate

But consider it my form of surrendering sweetly

I'm aware that crushes are aptly named

And when not done right are deadly

But it can't hurt to dream

And these words do just that

This is all a dream

A hope filled, desire painted dream.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15