.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-09-15 @ 3:18 a.m.
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker.

Tonight i lay restless as i think of the pain i will cause you

The morning hours tearing through the darkness

As i try to justify these abysmal feelings haunting my mind

Because even though i cherish the countless strings that bind us together

Each one sewn on to us in intricate knots and delicate smiles

They asphyxiate me as well

Climbing like vines around my neck and heart

I just need to cut a few of them away so i can breathe

Yet the thoughts of fresh air aren't calming at all

Not if it means hurting the one thing that loves me in this world

Because for the longest time i've wished for a love that treated me as you do

With such beautiful words dripping with the greatest sincerity

Wrapping my broken ego in silk and satin

But if this is what i've always wanted

Why don't i feel like i thought i would?

Maybe it's because i'm scared

Maybe i'm not ready for a love like this

And maybe you deserve something so much better than me-

A girl so doubtful, so horribly confused

That she constantly tears at and pushes your heart away

Well have mine, you can do the same

For both God and i know i deserve it

If only i could be what you think that i am

And if only i was human enough to be content

Then all of these second guesses wouldn't incessantly hang over me

Like a stalking shadow

I know a "we can still be friends" doesn't make up for what i've done to you

But please know that your friendship and understanding would mean more to me

Than anything ever could

Because though my strength is slowly building to say this to you

It will never reach the level i'd need to live without you

Or to live knowing that you hate me

Trust me, i already know i'm the worst person in the world

And i know i don't have the right to ask anything of you

But for you to understand and comply to my inexcusable demands

Would be the best thing you could ever do for me

And if this girl ever grows up and realizes what an insane mistake she has made

Please, reconsider me.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15