.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-07-20 @ 9:59 p.m.
between.the.sunrise.and.the.sunset.

I used to catch myself getting lost in the dreaming

Of days i never thought i'd see

When nooses would become necklaces

And every bitter feeling would turn saccharine

With the sweet syrup of happiness forever sewed upon my lips

Oh how scintillating those dreams were

Painted with the brilliance of the stars

And the impossibility of ever reaching them

But one day i woke and found everything in place

Like the world had become a platform of my fantasies

Set with every prop from my imagination

Yeah everything was in place

And you were there

I smiled at your beautiful wings

As they gently sprawled across the bedroom floor

They showed me the difference between fallen and guardian angels

For yours are so glorious, so tangible

Not a thread of superficiality

And i immediately surrendered to your lullaby

Though at the time i was wide awake

I want to spend every night in nothing less than your grace

With your smile, your touch, your voice

Being the only thing that keeps me from fading away

The only thing that keeps me from wanting to

And though these ghosts and lethal melodies haunt me when you're not there

Their loudest cries sound like whispers now

With every passing night they become more muted

Buried underneath broken pieces of my porcelain past

And with your help, that's where they'll stay

Funny how with you nothing seems impossible

My only fear is that this is all a dream

Because i swear

I've never slept sounder.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15