.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-07-05 @ 12:49 a.m.
.rewind.play.repeat.

I'm making a film of this photograph in time

Well rehearsed storylines satiated by gifted actors

And a record playing in the corner

Spinning to the rapid pace of change

Creating melodies that lull us all to sleep

And though i dream that this world will never end

I know my romance will soon breathe its last breath

For the allusion of armageddon sews itself onto our expressions

And my angels say they cannot stay

The breezes of circumstance are to scatter us

Just like the ashen autumn leaves

I knew happiness had an expiration date

How is it that fate has such bad timing

And malicious ways of taking away the one thing that i want-

To love and to be loved

So once "cut" is called and the curtain closes

I'll take my film and watch it a hundred times

Hit rewind and remember the one time that i was fine

I'll breathe memories in

With the scent you've left on my clothes

(fabric softener never smelled so sad)

Be brave to face the new days alone

Build monuments of copper in majestic fountains

And get lost in the wishing

That we'll be together again.

Rewind. Play. Repeat.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15