.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-07-06 @ 7:01 p.m.
.rebuilding.bridges.made.of.ashes.

Sometimes it's so hard to be everything to everyone

So many good intentions fall apart at the seams

Hopelessly it seems as though i'll never get this right

And I know i've found ways to make the summer sun turn cold

And I know the mines i've sewed in the ground

Meant only to keep the ghosts of mistakes from coming back

Ignite on the innocent

But though you may think i destroy things in malevolence

I hate being the dark waves

Swallowing and dragging everyone out to sea

I never wanted to drown you

So now i hide from the world

Behind notebooks and dying candles

Scribbling my sonnets of desolation

Burning with a starvation for affection

Knowing i should just move on

Besides, i'm so sick of hearing hearts breaking

While i desperately try to pick up the pieces

And i've said this in the past but things are going to change

I'm going to bandage up my wrists and my heart

Pray for the healing to begin

Because all i want to be is a beautiful landscape

Peacefully holding everyone i love

So come, lay stretched out beneath the sky

And sway with the tall grass as the breeze sings you to sleep

I'll do everything i can to keep the storms away.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15