.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-06-28 @ 1:39 a.m.
thoughts.that.cross.my.mind.while.sitting.at.Denny's.with.you.

Nothing prepares you

For infatuation's enigmatic new feelings

Desire's hot saccharine pulsating through my veins

My thirst for you so intense

Oceans of you would seem like raindrops

As i play with my straw wrapper, desperately thinking of something to say

I wonder if God made you of stars

A beauty so blinding i can't help but stare

A beauty so compelling i could never reach

Heartpounding thoughts of us together caress my mind

As we sit across from eachother in this booth

Our clumsy vocabulary mingling in the air, thickened by sweet awkwardness

Sounds like a symphony to me

Though i'm as eloquent as a child

Oh how i wish you thought out loud

It'd be so much easier than second guessing my second guesses

Could you give me a sign?

Some simple phrase or look

While you shake the ice in your half empty glass

And run your fingers through your hair

Each beautifully coordinated movement captivates me

While your eyes light up everything you see

Gorgeous hazel pools that would be heaven to drown in

If you'd only let me

But honestly, don't

You're far too immaculate to be with me

You'd only become tainted

It kills me to say so

But let me admire you in distance

Don't allow yourself become another scratch in my wall of failures

Let's just pay the bill and get out of here

For my hopes are so high to fall would be deadly

And each second spent in your grace is too much for me to take

Anything more would surely kill me

Nothing, no nothing

Prepares you for feelings such as these

This infatuation is best kept secret.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15