.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-06-27 @ 2:12 a.m.
.an.attempt.at.an.explanation.

How the nightengale's sonnet mocks my lonliness

As i lay stretched out beneath the fading azure sky

The ebullient melody lulls me into a somber state

In which i dream of you

The stars wilt to give way to the sarcastic sun

Why can't the nocturnal hours wait, stay

Their empathetic darkness conceals my dead eyes, lifeless body

Scars made by kind blades

Bruises left by endless tears

Sometimes it scares me how content i am in my sorrow

I sleep late to avoid the daylight

Put a pillow over my head to drown out the world

Maybe i should trade my love affairs with tragedy

For flawless smiles, perfect laughs

Who cares if my happiness is fabricated, made of plastic?

As long as you can see it on the outside

Besides, the audience wants a cheerful poem, a joyful verse

No matter if it's written in advance and well rehearsed

(They're getting restless now, can you hear the murmurs?)

And though you can't please everyone

I'd like to please someone

I wouldn't mind if that person was you

But your thirst for beauty and perfection is far too deep for me to satisfy

And i'm buried beneath blankets

Trapped under the weight of my sadness and the transitioning sky

It's too difficult to try

But to you and everyone else-

Know that i'd like to

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15