.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-06-26 @ 2:31 a.m.
adventures.in.a.remote.controlled.car

One day

Sitting in the driver's seat i started to sense

That i was no longer the one behind the wheel

The gas pedal was compressed but i didn't move any faster

The clutch stuck in third position

The engine bleeding all essential liquids i needed to keep control

And while I awkwardly panicked at the loss of power

Trying to keep from crashing

You laughed and molested the remote that controlled every movement

A rock got hit, or maybe you just stopped paying attention

The car halted suddenly with the rest of the world

And as this poor motorist soared through the windsheild majestically

My life playing before my eyes like a silent film

And all i could hear was you

Now i lay on the ground

Angled shards of malice extending from my veins

Breathing in any consciousness i had left

My heart fading from red to blue

Aren't you even going to call an ambulance?

Not that it matters, i'm dead anyways

They'll give me an award for it now

A big bright certificate you can frame

To be kept next to your diplomas, so proudly

And when they carve me up for organs you can take my heart

Dip it in bronze if you like, and place it next to your trophies

That's all i was good for anyways

Because no matter how many times i told myself i was special to you

You couldn't wait to throw me in that toy car (buckle up, darling)

And crash me into the nearest wall

Well congratulations, you've won

It's over, my eyes are closing for the last time

The asphalt is the last thing i'll ever see

The smoke of the wreckage is the last thing i'll ever breathe

And the sound of you laughing at my demise is the last thing i'll ever hear.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15