.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-08-21 @ 6:36 p.m.
.sarah.in.transit.

What do you write about when there's nothing that makes you sad?

For so long sadness and tragedy has fueled my pen of flames

Delicately burning cursive lines of melancholy into my diary and my heart

That angry lyrics and despondent sonnets are all i know

And though i'd love to paint words of ecstasy instead of agony

All over this condescending town

The phrases just don't come to me

How has sorrow become my only inspiration?

*

What do you dream about when the nightmares dissappear?

For so long ghosts have haunted my visions while i sleep

Past failures, all of my mistakes

Waltz together through my mind and create such distressing images

That i awake incessantly in a glacial sweat

But now that they've faded back into the past

I don't recognize anything in my dreams

How did i get so used to those nightmares that dreams are now unfamiliar?

*

What do you do when an angel comes to save you from the depths of hell?

For so long i would lay in the darkness and bleed myself dry with tears

Embracing razorblades instead of people

And getting used to the sound of my own heart shattering into pieces

That hearing "Everything will be okay" startled me

Feeling the touch of warm flesh instead of cold steel made me tremble

I almost feel like it's something i don't deserve

But as i get used to smiling as you get used to my dependence

I can't help but wonder

How did i ever live without you?

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15