.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-07-15 @ 12:42 p.m.
.let.down.#267.

Barely breathing, barely conscious

With a heart too heavy for my chest to hold

I lay here shaking

Mourning the loss of a three leaved clover

That i once thought was four

I guess for me, luck always runs out at the stroke of midnight

It might not be so unbearable

If your malicious ghosts would stop chasing me

Never letting me forget,

No, never letting me forget

Just how much you've hurt me

So this is what happens when you give happiness a chance?

Just more heartbreak and suffering

And more sleepless nights spent restless?

Well i could do without it

Why do i keep falling for the promise of a storybook ending?

Though i'd like to believe the girl gets the boy

After reading endless pages just to get let down again

My faith starts to fade into the breeze

You know i once told you that i would do anything for you

And by your actions, i assume you want me dead

So here's the knife, pierce it into the small of my back

If you don't know how

Let me carve directions into my wrist

Though i'm sure you've had experience

Funny how the cute ones always know how to cut you just right

Well i hope your happy with what you've done

Would've been a shame if it was for nothing

And know that the day your pretty ghost finally disappears

It will be the happiest day of my life.

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15