.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-06-18 @ 8:25 p.m.
.the.blood.of.the.seven.inch.

Piercing blades kissed with tears

Sharpened with so many years of lonliness

Converge my skin once again

While the 7 inch bleeds fatal music from the corner

Another sad chord, abberant and breathtaking

Drops from the table and falls to the floor

The pool of notes coalesces with the blood stained wood-

A beautiful mosaic of depression

You said you didn't understand my passion for tragedy

My addiction to self-abuse

And while you see my wrists covered in lacerations

I look at them and see carefully carved cheat sheets

Just notes on how to get by

So just let me lay here on the ground

While my heart breaks to the sound

Of a sullen singer's catastrophe

And don't hide my knifes or my needles

Because my blood is the only ink i care to write with

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15