.index. | .past. | .love.letters. | .home.

2003-06-16 @ 2:23 a.m.
heartbreak.is.an.art.i'm.dying.to.perfect

There's movement in your stillness

Sweet symphonies in your silence

And resentment in your smiles

Our reality masquerades as fantasy

Beneath mountains ribbons and bows

Superficial beauty to elude my senses

Over and over again

There's malevolence in your kindness

Lazy detatchment in your embrace

And clumsiness in your carefully chosen words

Congratulations, i fell for the facade

I believed in the promises of a romance that never ends

And a boy who would never change

My sadness made me a fool for you

There's deception in your honesty

Bitter apathy in your touch

And weaponry in your stare

Careful scissors cutting and engraving my heart

I had written "CC+SR" there myself

Your malicious X covers it now

I guess this is what you wanted

Just know i'm ready to put on my blindfold

And always here for you to do it again

Because heartbreak is an art i'm dying to perfect

<< | >>

.Past. Entries.
.some.kind.of.anthem. - 2003-11-25
.time.to.move.on - 2003-10-21
.beauty.is.only.skin.deep?. - 2003-09-28
.quand.vous.avez.une.bousculade.sur.un.ami. - 2003-09-24
.from.heartbroken.to.heartbreaker. - 2003-09-15